An Explanation of the Understanding our Faith Series

For those who have been baptized Catholic but have not received the Eucharist or Confirmation, know the basics of the Bible and have an active faith life already, you have one of two options in becoming Catholic.  First, you are most welcomed to attend the entire RCIA program.  However, if you prefer, not to attend all the RCIA class we offer 22 classes throughout the RCIA year that you may attend. These course called "Understanding our Catholic Faith"  This is an abbreviated study of the Catholic faith especially focused on the unique aspects of the Catholic faith and how it differs from other Christian faiths. All Class will be held in the Teacher Lounge, upstairs from the St Joseph Center. These class are listed below:

 

                Understanding our Catholic Faith

Wednesday, September  07

Introduction - Book and Schedule / Journey of Faith

Wednesday, September  14

Divine Revelation

Wednesday, September 21

The Bible

Wednesday, September28

The Story of Salvation

Wednesday, October05

Who is Jesus

Wednesday, October 12

The Paschal Mystery

Wednesday, October 19

The Holy Spirit and the Life of Grace

Wednesday, October 26

Why do I need a Church?

Wednesday,  November09

The Last Things

Wednesday, November 16

The Sacraments: Baptism and Confirmation

Wednesday, November30

The Eucharist: Source and Summit of the Christian Life

Wednesday, December 07

Word Made Flesh, True Bread of Heaven (Eucharist)

Wednesday, December 14

Walk through the Mass: Exploring the Sacred Liturgy

Wednesday, January 04

Penance and Anointing of the Sick: God's Mercy Revealed

Wednesday, January 18

A Catholic Moral Vision: Virtue, Grace, and the Path to Happiness

Wednesday, January25

Love that Last and God Plan for Sexuailty

Wednesday, February 01

Catholic Social Teaching: Protecting and Building a Civilization

Wednesday, February 15

Happy are We - Teaching of Jesus

Wednesday, February22

The ineffable Mystery of God - Which nothing Greater can be Through

Wednesday, March01

Ash Wednesday Mass / Our Tainted Nature's'’ Solitary Boast (Mary)

Wednesday, March15

The Mystical Union of Christ and His Church

Sunday, March 19

1st Sunday Scrutiny (Woman at the Well - Mass)

Wednesday, March 22

The Communion of Saints

Sunday, March 26

2nd Sunday Scrutiny (The Blind Man - Mass)

Sunday, April 02

3rd Sunday Gospel Scrutiny (The Raising of Lazarus - Mass)

Wednesday, April 05

Word Without End

Wednesday, April 12

Easter Vigil Practice - Church

Wednesday, April19

Night of Prayer / Welcome Celebration

 

 

 

RCIA Registration Form

 

Contact Parish Office
815-338-3377
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.